Hiatus

Alright, despite what was just said two weeks ago (talk about flip-flopping), Stereo Otaku is going to go on a hiatus. Teaching and my thesis research is taking, understandably, a lot of time out of my day. While we love working on this site, and interacting with other fans, I have to keep my priorities in order and do my best in teaching and completing my degree. The same could probably be said for Crystal’s goals. For now I’m going to say that the site will be on hiatus until the semester is over, then Crystal and I will have to reconsider our goals for the site since we will have more time to do such.

In the mean time, please feel free to look over old reviews, add comments, or make suggestions for new material for us to watch or review in the future. I don’t have as much time anymore to keep current with shows, so I’d love to hear suggestions. Furthermore, if I do watch something, I’ll continue to make comments on Twitter as I go along.

Thanks for sticking with us, and hopefully we’ll see more of each other in the future.

-W

5 thoughts on “Hiatus

    • When Crystal got her masters in literature she did write on shoujo manga. It was pretty cool. My degree is Fine Art, so unless I do animations there is little connection. I am making interactive videos though. Which are kinda like “games”. -W

    • My committee questions will be something like, “how has Sword Art Online influenced your video work?” Or, “If your work was a character from K-On, which girl would it be?”

Leave a comment